Reviews

Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Great location, beautiful garden, lovely room with comfy beds and extra touches and superb breakfasts. A wonderful b&b run by friendly hosts who made you feel very welcome and went out of their way to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: BRENDA STONE | Mon 22nd May 2017


The best of everything - Rating 5/5

Once again I enjoyed a pleasant stay, in a spacious room with a splendid sea view. The rooms at Ebor Lodge are comfortable and very well equipped, with attention to welcome detail (a bathrobe and slippers in the room, for example, and a coffee maker as well as the usual kettle). The breakfast, which includes fresh fruits, natural yoghurt and muesli as well as the classic English cooked breakfast (with a vegetarian version too) offers a great start to the seaside day!

Reviewer: Dr. Rosemary Selle | Tue 9th May 2017


Just perfect for our needs - Rating 5/5

David and Pascal couldn\'t be more helpful or accommodating. All really good - food, rooms, cleanliness, service, location and great value, so friendly - what more can we say!

Reviewer: SIE Caroline | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

I just want to thank you both for the most wonderful stay. As this was my 1st trip in 2 years due to my anxiety. I would recommend anyone to stay at your B&B as it was welcoming and most of all home away from home. I will be back

Reviewer: KERR MARSHALL | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

a beautiful house and beautiful people. Very nice room, excellent bed, best breakfast, right by the seeside. Looking foreward to our next stay ! Thank You

Reviewer: Thomas Eggert | Thu 16th Mar 2017


Another perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent as always, David and Pascal never fail to deliver. So relaxing we will be back in August, sooner if we can.

Reviewer: Ewan Glen | Thu 16th Mar 2017


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here on and off for over 10 years, and go out of my way when possible to return there. The whole place & set-up is great, a warm welcome & very clean rooms with all the facilities you could need. Breakfast is superb with plenty of choice. A proper pet friendly guest house, with a towel provided for pets wet paws.

Reviewer: Mr. NICHOLAS CLAYTON | Mon 13th Mar 2017


A lovely stay in a lovely Hotel. - Rating 5/5

I was the second time in Ebor Lodge and I enjoyed my stay. Pascal and David are very polite and helpful. On the ground floor is a nice living room where every guest can staying, reading the newspaper, drinking coffee, watching TV or relaxing.

Reviewer: Eleni EFTHYMIOU | Tue 24th Jan 2017


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Well what can i say outstanding.always a lovely warm wellcome. treated as one of the family.breakfast and room spotless.defernatly recomend.good value for money. Happy to help. Kind and caring people. Cosy b@b by the sea. We have family in eastbourne and this is the only b@b we stay now.outstanding thankyou david and pascall see you soon x

Reviewer: Jennifer Pearce | Wed 28th Dec 2016


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Execellent could not fault it I had a discounted price very good value

Reviewer: CHAPMAN | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Great value,very comfortable and absolutely spotless.Why stay anywhere else?

Reviewer: Iain Chapman | Wed 7th Dec 2016


Awesomeness - Rating 5/5

Seriously last minute booking. Upgraded room. Excellent Customer service. Hotel in excellent condition and the breakfast was to die for. Just get it booked.

Reviewer: MR | Sat 5th Nov 2016


The Best. - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome. Clean, well appointed small single room, particularly appreciated small closet with washbasin en suite as the bathroom was along the landing. There can be no better breakfast choice anywhere. Thank you.

Reviewer: Margaret Bushell | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

As the local hotels were very expensive for this time of year we looked at B&B. This was just up the road from our friends house and looked good. We were not disappointed. A very warm welcome on arrival. The lounge looked very well appointed as did our room. All the usual amenities were there. A good nights sleep was had without the \"seagull\" wake up call. The full english breakfast was excellent along with other choices. Well worth the stay & we\'ll use them again when visiting our friends and the area again.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Chapman | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Home away from Home - Rating 5/5

Came for two nights and stayed for four. Have booked to return. This is a fantastic find at a fraction of the cost of top rated hotel. Great B\'fast with fresh fruit, homemade muffins, full English, salmon with scrambled egg etc. Room has Dressing Gowns, curling tongs with the H\'Dryer, varied selection in the tea caddy etc etc.

Reviewer: MARY BUTLER | Thu 29th Sep 2016


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I have stayed many times at Ebor Lodge and without fail I have always felt welcomed and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are stylish and very clean. The breakfasts are freshly prepared and are an excellent way to start the day. Needless to say I thoroughly recommend Ebor Lodge to travellers visiting Eastbourne.

Reviewer: JOY MARTIN | Wed 28th Sep 2016


Excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Very clean excellent b&b Good seafront location Great breakfast Friendly owners

Reviewer: Graham Hardiment | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Another fantastic stay, with the amazing owners going further than they had too, they knew it was my wife\'s birthday so they had a little surprise for her

Reviewer: Leon Thompson | Mon 19th Sep 2016


one night - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, good location, nice view, friendly efficient service and reasonable price. Well worth a visit

Reviewer: M J Brown | Sun 18th Sep 2016


A very nice house near the sea!! - Rating 5/5

My staying in Ebor Lodge was very good. My room clean,the bed good and I could sleep well. The breakfast was exzellent, Pascal and David were very nice persons and very helpful. I will come again.

Reviewer: Eleni EFTHYMIOU | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Great find! - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my mother, 5 year old child and dog one night. Really friendly. Comfortable beds in interesting room with seaview. Everything spotless, beautiful breakfast, surpassed expectations. Child did not want to leave. Will definately come back again.

Reviewer: CAROL HAWKES | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Only gets better - Rating 5/5

We always look forward to coming to Ebor Lodge, so does Millie the poodle, never fails to disappoint us. Looking forward to the next time. Thanks to David & Pascal for perfect service.

Reviewer: Mr. Ewan Glen | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

My single room was comfortably furnished, had plenty of storage space & own WC & basin but my own large bath/shower room down the hall. There was a comfortable looking lounge on ground floor with pleasant views and the dining area was very pleasant. Breakfast caters for all tastes & the quality, quantity and choice of food couldn\'t be better. I particularly appreciated the service from the good humoured proprietor.

Reviewer: ANNE SKENNERTON | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Enjoyable Stay at Ebor Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very clean and well presented accommodation. Host was very welcoming and friendly. Also very accommodating as I had to leave early and arranged breakfast for me at 7.15 despite the normal start of 8.00. If there is one small point to mention it was that the shower was a little temperamental. If I return to Eastbourne I\'ll certain book in again at Ebor Lodge.

Reviewer: ROGER DUDLEY | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night and it was brilliant. Great room, huge comfortable bed, armchairs, door leading to balcony with table and chairs, view looking out to the sea. Spotlessly clean, yummy breakfast. Couldn\'t ask for more. David was a great host, not at all intrusive, but on hand should needs be. Didn\'t want to leave, unfortunately for us he was booked up the following day. We stay at another hotel, which was good, but not a patch on Ebor Lodge. We shall return!

Reviewer: GLENYS NORRIS | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Great place! - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay in Ebor Lodge. The place is in a great location near the seaside. Relaxing atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff , high standard of rooms and service. Thank you!

Reviewer: Wojciech Obst | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Top quality. - Rating 5/5

Super wee hotel. High quality throughout. Good wifi. Delicious breakfast and very friendly relaxed owners. Location is ideal.

Reviewer: MHARI FOX | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great place, great room, owners superb, brilliant breakfast, great price / recommend without a doubt !

Reviewer: PAUL MADDEN | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Another great weekend at Ebor Lodge - 3rd year running and hopefully back again next year. Fantastic hosts, fantastic breakfast and well done with the new addition of robes and slippers. Would recommend Ebor Lodge to everyone.

Reviewer: Joyce Cheney | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Great play to stay in Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

Stayed just one night as playing in a concert on the Bandstand on the Sunday. Great location as slightly away from the centre but easily walkable to restaurants, pubs etc. Modern facilities and excellent breakfast, we would certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Stubbs | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Ms - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely weekend break in Eastbourne. The hotel was first class. My room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious with so much choice. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay and I hope to return soon.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us @Ebor Lodge we are both pleased you enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you soon on the sunshine coast. David and Pascal

Reviewer: ERVIE NEELY | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Great B/B - Rating 5/5

I could not find fault with Ebor Lodge. I was made to feel very welcome on arrival. What stood out for me was all the little touches around the place which raised it above just any B/B. I was leaving at 7.00am the following morning and the owner had a full english breakfast ready for me at 6.00am (delicious). Full marks and thanks for short but great stay.

Reviewer: GLENN BYFORD | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Very comfortable. - Rating 5/5

We arrived on Sunday afternoon and stayed for 6 nights.During the stay we were made very welcome and could not fault anything about the accomodation. The room was a good size the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean.Breakfast was fine and there was a good plentiful choice.The host was very chatty and helpful and informative.We were on second floor which was a bit of a climb but someone has to stay there.I\'m sure we could have been moved but it such a good room we didn\'t bother.

Reviewer: Mr. PHIL ARROWSMITH | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Superb - Rating 5/5

Large bedroom with balcony and seaview. Thoughtfully prepared tea and coffee tray. Spotless bedroom. Freshly cooked breakfast delicious. Charming host. Thank you for a really enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Rebecca Adams | Tue 24th May 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Dear Ebor Lodge Team, it was a pleasure to stay at Ebor Lodge. The room and bathroom was clean and furnished tastily. We had seaview and the position of Ebor Lodge is great to make a walk to the sea and to the centre. The staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. We can warmly recommend Ebor Lodge anytime!

Reviewer: Jan Seeburger | Mon 16th May 2016


long weekend orienteering in Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

friendly welcome on arrival. give good local information on places to eat and see. room clean, with tea/coffee making facilities breakfast excellent with good choice. stayed in a lot of hotels and guest houses while competing and this up amongst the best.

Reviewer: JOHN MARSH | Mon 16th May 2016


Ebor lodge eastbourne - Rating 5/5

I had to change the duration of my stay and the hotel was extremely accommodating. Very clean, comfortable room with every facility. The breakfast was superb and the hosts were very friendly and knowledgable about the area. All in all a great place to stay at very affordable rates. Well done Ebor Lodge

Reviewer: TYERMAN | Sat 14th May 2016


Ebor Lodge Hotel Review from the Robertsons! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming Breakfast 10/10 Spotlessly clean throughout Highly recommended Cookies delicious! Will definitely return!

Reviewer: Sharon Robertson | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Great Value for Money - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable 2 night stay over Easter. Nice big room with enormous comfortable double bed. Room facilities to rival 4 star hotels and perfectly cooked and plentiful breakfast. Parking on street may be in short supply but we had no problem. Definitely stay again but probably have to book early as it\'s bound to be busy being this good.

Reviewer: Roger Kemble | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Fantastic stay, spotlessly clean, excellent location and fast wifi - Rating 5/5

Great hosts. Spotlessly clean with stylish decor, comfy bed with beautiful linens and lots of unexpected extras in the room and bathroom. Generous tea and coffee supplies. Nice lighting as there were individual lights over mirrors so I could see to put my make up on. (all you ladies who were glasses will understand this). There was an abundance of plugs which is unusual as usually I have to search for them! With phone and tabley charging, plus hairdryer this is so important. The hosts have thought of everything. Its a quiet,good location opposite the beach, with easy parking down the side road. Breakfast choices are excellent, with cereals, fresh fruit and choice of juices. I went for the full English as well and it was nicely presented and well cooked. I loved my stay here as it was so warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I can highly recommend.

Reviewer: Sandra Day | Thu 10th Mar 2016


A comfortable, clean stay in a gorgeous room at Ebor Lodge. - Rating 5/5

Nice and quiet with a fabulous breakfast offered each morning. A friendly welcome from the moment I walked in the front door that lasted until I was waved off at the end of my trip. Already looking forward to my next stay!

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Corcoran | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Ebor Lodge - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. The guys are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I would certainly recommend Ebor lodge for one night or for a family holiday. Oh and the breakfasts are fab too!

Reviewer: Tony Basile | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Lovely stay at Ebor Lodge - Rating 5/5

All members of the same family, we booked a double and a triple room at the Ebor Lodge so that we could attend a surprise 50th birthday. David, our host, couldn\'t have been more welcoming on arrival and when he showed us to our rooms we were pleasantly surprised. Ours was the triple and it was a lovely sized room with a beautiful sea view. Both rooms were lovely and clean and the beds were very comfy indeed. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and nothing was too much trouble with refills on tea, coffee and toast all included in the extremely competitive price. Overall, a really lovely stay and we would definitely stay at Ebor Lodge again. Thank you!

Reviewer: Kim Woodward | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Ebor Lodge - Rating 4/5

A clean, nicely decorated and well appointed small hotel. Friendly and helpful host, good breakfast with a range of choices. Good value for money and I would stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Hilary Wright | Sun 25th Oct 2015


Ebor Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

David and Pascal perfect hosts, so friendly and helpful. Everything in the rooms for a very comfortable stay. Food outstanding.

Reviewer: Amanda Newton | Fri 16th Oct 2015


Simply the Best - Rating 5/5

Everything about the Ebor Lodge was perfect. My room was outstanding, beautiful sea view, balcony, fridge in the room. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Lovely welcoming atmosphere; breakfast was superb. I will be back!! Thank you for great stay at great price.

Reviewer: Mrs. Valerie Hill | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Immaculately presented room with sea view. My son was impressed with the wifi which he said was faster than at home. We appreciated the complimentary tea-making facilities in the room. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. A good choice was offered at breakfast which was nicely relaxed. We found the location excellent. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: John Byde | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


So nice - Rating 5/5

Feels like coming to old friends

Reviewer: Walter Ihler | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Fabulous Stay at Ebor - Rating 5/5

Everything is excellent at Ebor Lodge: The people that run the B&B, the food, the bedrooms, the communal rooms,the views, all of the little touches that make the place very special.

Reviewer: Ms. Carol Currell | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Airbourne stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, fantastic breakfast

Reviewer: Alan Wallis | Tue 18th Aug 2015


We had a great time! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, facilities, food & staff. Would definitely return!

Reviewer: Gemma Shannon | Tue 11th Aug 2015


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

evething was high standard

Reviewer: Georges Wuhrlin | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Relaxing by the sea - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time in Eastbourne and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Very clean, very friendly, provided a few extras like a fridge in the room and bottles of water. We loved everything about it. David is a super host and made some good suggestions about where to get some lunch and taking the bus up to Beachy Head. And the breakfast was superb.

Reviewer: Janet Wilson | Thu 2nd Jul 2015


Our Stay @ Ebor Lodge - Rating 5/5

Lovely Hotel would definitely recommend. The hotel was very inviting, warm, friendly modern & clean. The host was very friendly & welcoming, we were late checking in due to our travel down but he had no problem with this. The rooms were fresh, clean and detail in all rooms was quirky. The bed was clean and comfy and the bathroom was spotless & fresh. We couldn\'t have asked for anything else in our room and I must advise you try the complimentary cappuccino and cookies they were scrummy! Breakfast was organised, quick and delicious with enough choice for all tastes. I would strongly recommend this value for money hotel and will return next year :) Claire & Chris

Reviewer: Claire Hardwick | Mon 29th Jun 2015


tennis holiday - Rating 5/5

Clean, organized, quiet, all that you need, great position on the seaside, delightful breakfasts, a second week holiday is worth

Reviewer: Mr. Guido Bernardini | Sun 28th Jun 2015


Ebor Lodge is outstanding - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Ebor Lodge for the Tennis Championships. Our host was really welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast far surpassed larger hotels. Lovely presentation with fresh fruit and excellent choice of cooked breakfast. Room very comfortable and had sea view. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Susan Humphrey | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Ebor Lodge Eastbourne - Rating 5/5

Thanking Ebor Lodge for their friendliness and all round first class service following my recent stay. I would strongly recommend Ebor Lodge as your no 1 choice for anyone wishing a short stay break.

Reviewer: Geoffrey Webster | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Fantastic weekend - Rating 5/5

This was our second time at the Ebor and it was excellent again. The addition of the small fridge in the room was a welcome one!! Fantastic service and breakfast - will be back next year hopefully

Reviewer: Joyce Cheney | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


sunny Eastbourne - Rating 4/5

Very well placed, tastefully decorated B&B, very friendly owners, great breakfast.Sea view.

Reviewer: Ilga Chakrabarti | Mon 15th Jun 2015


smart and welcoming - Rating 4/5

Good location, very friendly owners, clean, pleasant rooms, great breakfast

Reviewer: Ilga Chakrabarti | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Excellent Guest house - Rating 5/5

I took my mum to the Ebor for a one night stay. David was very welcoming and took time to answer our questions. The accomodation was very clean and lots of little touches. Our room was lovely and spacious. Breakfast was delicious with a good range of choices. Would very happily stay here again.

Reviewer: Sara Buckingham | Sun 14th Jun 2015


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We had the most perfect stay at Ebor Lodge. The room and the view (first floor with balcony)was absolutely first class, as were the owners who were extremely friendly and helpful. As for breakfast, there was an excellent choice and the English breakfast was wonderful. Over the years we have stayed at many different B&B\'s and small hotels, but this one must rate as perhaps the best !

Reviewer: John Deering | Fri 12th Jun 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. Lovely clean and fresh smelling rooms/towels etc. Pleasant and sociable lounge and dining area.

Reviewer: Claire Church | Tue 26th May 2015


Night stay: May 16th - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, impeccable service, excellent meals prepared by our hosts cooks of job. Very well situated and excellent advice to take advantage at best of his stay. Do not hesitate to reserve. Ce B and B is tastefully decorated, the room was spacious and the excellent bedding. We shall return without hesitation. Désolée pour mon anglais approximatif mais je dois également préciser que l\'un de nos hôtes est français!

Reviewer: Anne Criulanscy | Tue 19th May 2015


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

My second visit to Ebor Lodge was just as good as the first. Clean, comfortable room and a freshly-cooked breakfast. Service with a smile!

Reviewer: Emma Harris | Sun 10th May 2015


you cant go wrong if you choose to stay here - Rating 5/5

great stay, couldn,t have wished for better accommodation.food vast selection hot and cold.2 great owners who couldn,t do any more to make me comfortable. left feeling like a friend.xx

Reviewer: Elaine Tomsett | Wed 6th May 2015


a true pleasure - Rating 5/5

Rooms, breakfast and the view

Reviewer: Olivier Villaret | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Recent Stay - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased to stay at Ebor Lodge, where we had a comfortable and friendly time. It\'s the type of hotel that we would happily stay at again and would recommend to our family and friends. The view from our bedroom was terrific. Thank you.

Reviewer: Colin Smith | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


Aanrader - Rating 5/5

Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst. Fijne, gemoedelijke sfeer. Super ontbijt. Veel informatie gekregen. Leuke ruime kamer met zicht op zee.

Reviewer: Philip Ogiers | Wed 15th Apr 2015


Wunderful time at a lovely place - Rating 5/5

It was a great pleasure for us to stay in this lovely house. Amazing attitude. Warm and very welcomed atmosphere. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Delicious and comprehensive breakfast. It hits all of our expectations.

Reviewer: Michael Schoesser | Sun 12th Apr 2015


What a find - Rating 5/5

Everything one could wish for. By far the best away from home I have ever experienced.

Reviewer: Lesley Kenworthy | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Good host - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night. Very clean room, good breakfast and warm welcome from the host

Reviewer: Yusuke Senko | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Just spent 3 nights at Ebor Lodge. Very warm welcome and were shown to a lovely room ( No 6),exceptionally clean with everything you could possibly want in it.The breakfasts were superb , and all 3 of us look forward to returning.

Reviewer: Graham Beningfield | Mon 6th Apr 2015


One of the best B&BS I\'ve stayed at - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic nice clean and friendly place I\'ve stayed at . I work all over the UK . And have done for 11 years this place is a gem . I would not hesitate to book again . If all the b&bs is strayed at was as nice my job would be 100% better . 10 out of 10

Reviewer: Michael Pitts | Thu 2nd Apr 2015


A rose among thorns - Rating 5/5

Friendly, clean, well decorated. Great breakfast. Great location. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Scott Harrow | Thu 26th Mar 2015


Nice and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Nice and welcoming hotel with really everything you need. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Nele Gabriels | Tue 24th Mar 2015


Fantastic service! - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable double room with all the extras you would hope for (proper kettle, selection of teas, biscuits, toiletries, lush towels and bedding). David the Host could not have been more accommodating! I was in the area to run a marathon nearby, and he obligingly got up really early to serve me a wholesome \'pre-race\' breakfast. Thoroughly recommend this Lodge. Great location. Free parking no problem nearby.

Reviewer: Alison Matthews | Sun 22nd Mar 2015


me and my dog - Rating 5/5

Had a really comfortable stay...which is not always easy to find when travelling with a pet. I wad made to feel very welcome..facilities were high standard . I reakky enjoyed Eastbourne and Ebor lodge were party to that. See you again. Trish Edwards

Reviewer: Patricia Edwards | Thu 19th Mar 2015


Perfect find - Rating 5/5

Lovely Hotel, fantastic room with a sea vie, large and spacious - lots of lovely extras, toiletries, bottled water & lovely cake and a really comfy bed. Friendly hosts, David & Pascal - lovely breakfast, David even carried our bag up to the room - will certainly be back, ideal location for walking to the pier, town or the other way to the Harbour Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Reviewer: Maurice Knipe | Mon 16th Mar 2015


A good stay at this hotel - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very nice, a warm welcome on arrival and shown to our rooms. Rooms are very nice, warm and well decorated with a good selection of tea, coffee and herbal drinks, bottle of water and a jar of sweets, bed was very comfortable and we had a good night’s sleep Bathroom was excellent very clean and well stocked with all you would need. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in long time with the food all being well cooked and hot. Only complaint for the whole stay was the pillows were a bit hard We will book again.

Reviewer: Christopher Bond | Wed 4th Mar 2015


very friendly and helpful - Rating 5/5

highly recommended. rooms spot on well worth the money and a very good breakfast.

Reviewer: Philip Buchanan | Sun 1st Mar 2015


Very nice place! - Rating 5/5

I was only able to stay for one night, but would have happily stayed a lot longer. The room was spotless and the decor had lots of lovely colours and detail. The king bed was one of the most comfortable that I\'ve ever slept on. Freshly cooked full English breakfast in the morning and great service. I\'m going back in May and I\'m very much looking forward to being there again.

Reviewer: Emma Harris | Sat 21st Feb 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

All we needed in a hotel.

Reviewer: David Newman | Wed 18th Feb 2015


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night, room lovely and clean, the most comfortable bed apart from my own!! Breakfast best there is and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Chris Hollis | Tue 10th Feb 2015


A little jewel! - Rating 5/5

Ideal location. so comfortable , lovely decor and the best breakfast i have had in a long time! i really enjoyed my brief stay

Reviewer: Jill Redston | Fri 16th Jan 2015


Lisa - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit and once again a very warm welcome from David and Pascal. Home from home, very clean and comfortable with lots of nice touches. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast and service is excellent! I would highly recommend Ebor Lodge and will not want to stay anywhere else in Eastbourne!!!

Reviewer: Mrs. Lisa Williams | Wed 17th Dec 2014


Bob - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have stayed at many four star hotels and I have to say Ebor lodge by far exceeds all of these. It is homely with a very warm welcome from David and Pascal. Clean and comfortable with many personal touches. Fantastic cooked breakfast with a great menu choice. Thank you Ebor lodge.

Reviewer: Mrs. Lisa Williams | Wed 17th Dec 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, friendly host and tasty breakfast. Would definitely recommend to others especially at such a good rate.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you again for the tennis and some more big breakfast on the sun shine coast thanks again David and Pascal

Reviewer: Mr. Toby Huddlestone | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

On arrival I was given a warm welcome by David. He took my case which was very heavy up to my room for me. The room was lovely. It was room 6 on the top floor. It has a seaview. It was lovely to wake up to the view. It is an ensuite room. The room was spacious & comfortable. There was a kettle and different types of teas & coffee & delicious biscuits. The breakfast was to die for. There\'s such a good choice. It was enough to keep me all day & I didn\'t have to eat again until the evening! It is within walking distance of the town centre.It is excellent value. I will definitely stay there again & I would recommend it to friends & family.

Reviewer: Ms. Anthea Thompson | Mon 10th Nov 2014


much traveled - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 2 nights the bderoom with its balcony was exquisite loved the view across the sea and breakfast could not fault even little Penny was charming.

Reviewer: Mrs. Elizabeth Gwilliam | Sat 20th Sep 2014


NICE stay - Rating 5/5

It was pleasure to stay in this hotel. It was clean, big room, with beautiful view. Breakfast was very delicious, and staff was very helpful and very patient with answering our question were to go, and what to go. THANK YOU

Reviewer: Mr. Miloslav Raisigl | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


Nice and cosy - Rating 4/5

Lovely journey,bedroom with nice sea view, owners are friendly and breakfast very rich!

Reviewer: FRANCESCA MAZZO | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Happy Holiday - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all aspects. Very clean, comfortable, good quality food and very welcoming and helpful owners. would definately stay again and would recommend to friends and family.

Response

Hi Joyce So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here on the sun shine coast Hoping you enjoyed the last day at the tennis we both look forward to see you soon David and Pascal

Reviewer: Miss. Joyce Sneddon | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


great stay! - Rating 5/5

fantastic! many thanks for a lovely weekend stay. our room was so clean and comfortable.great views,especially from the balcony! our vegetarian breakfast was superb,best ever.lovely hosts too. cheers!

Reviewer: Mrs. Annmarie Wakeling | Sun 1st Jun 2014


A good find - Rating 5/5

Friendly hotel in good location. Great breakfast. Comfortable room with everything we needed. Would stay again if back in Eastbourne.

Reviewer: Mrs Helen Smith | Sun 18th May 2014


Ecxellent experience - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ebor Lodge. David was a very friendly host, and provided an excellent cooked breakfast each morning, served with a smile and good humour. He took an interest in our plans and provided good advice on local places to visit. Our room was very clean, had plenty of space, with a very comfortable bed and a nice sea front view. We will look forward to further stays at Ebor Lodge, and will recommend our family and friends to stay when visiting Eastbourne. Thank you so much for your friendly hospitality, which only enhanced our peaceful few days away from our busy lives.

Reviewer: Isabelle Messiter | Sun 11th May 2014


Ebor Lodge - Rating 5/5

Greeted very warmly . Room clean, comfy bed and good shower. Breakfast and service best we have had in a B&B for a long while Well worth the money spent .Would recommend it to friends amd family

Reviewer: ROGER MARSHALL | Mon 5th May 2014


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

The hotel is perfectly situated for a stroll along the beachfront. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the room very spacious and the breakfast delicious!

Reviewer: STUART WHITE | Mon 5th May 2014


Easter Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ebor Lodge Hotel for 4 nights over Easter 2014. We really enjoyed our stay & David was an excellent host with nothing too much trouble. We had the family room on the 1st floor which was large & very clean & tidy. Being Easter, there was a Lindt chocolate bunny by each bedside, with a jar of sweets & on Sunday 2 homemade Easter cakes. A lovely touch! The breakfasts were excellent, with choices of fruit, cereal, hot breakfasts etc. The hotel is in a good position on the seafront & a short walk along the lovely promenade into Eastbourne itself. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewer: Mrs. Rachel Bolstridge | Mon 28th Apr 2014


very warm welcome - Rating 5/5

I stayed over the Easter bank holiday with my partner and young daughter. we had the family room with a great view of the sea, the room was delightful with plenty of space. very happy with all aspects of the stay, made to feel very welcome and little touches like homemade cupcakes (which I forgot to say thank you for, so a massive thanks now) in the room really made the holiday. so I would highly recommend the Ebor lodge to anyone.

Reviewer: Mr. Steve Pearsall | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


amazing service and place - Rating 5/5

What an amazing and welcoming place. David made us very welcome, considering we are any accommodation's worst nightmare three young children and a dog. Accommodation was great with large rooms. Just off the centre was a great place to explore. Would highly recommend you stay here as we will be.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here on the sunshine coast, we hope to see you again soon. David and Pascal

Reviewer: GARRETT GORMAN | Sat 19th Apr 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Very good breakfast and David very welcoming and friendly. Would stay here again.

Reviewer: Brian Clatworthy | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Excelling - Rating 4/5

From the warm welcome upon arrival to the cheery "see you next time" when you leave staying here is a total joy. Excellent catering is complimented by comfortable rooms and first rate service.

Reviewer: Mr. Jeff Stanford | Tue 4th Mar 2014


Will stay here again - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay, the host was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable with all the facilities needed. By prior arrangement with the hotel my specific dietary needs were met which made my stay even easier and breakfast enjoyable. Being close to the seafront and only a walk away to get to the promenade it was lovely to have a stroll by the seaside. The rooms I saw were more modern than the pictures on the website.

Reviewer: Mrs Pamela Gregory | Thu 20th Feb 2014


Seemless Transition - Rating 4/5

Continues to be a very comfortable stay with friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfast bar was a big hit with us with fresh fruit salad and particularly creamy yoghurt being a very welcomed addition. We will be back.

Reviewer: Mr. Jeff Stanford | Tue 28th Jan 2014


First time - Rating 5/5

My stay was at the hotel was a nice one and it was very pleasant . The room was ideal and break fast was nice to . Well done guys will be coming back soon thanks mark Edwards :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Edwards | Mon 4th Nov 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Perfect location next to the sailing club and close to the heart of town. Friendly owner and staff and very good value. High standard of cleanliness too

Response

Thank you for taking the time to send in a very nice review. I take pride in my hotel and it is nice to see it is noticed.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Phillips | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Second time around - Rating 5/5

Second time we had stayed there and the warm welcome, the high level of service and the homely feel of the place was just as good as the first time. Very comfortable rooms and sitting room coupled with great choice of good food at breakfast time makes this a must do.

Response

It was lovely to see you again and I am very pleased you enjoyed it. I look forward to seeing you again. Regards Beryl

Reviewer: Mr. Jeff Stanford | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


ebor lodge - Rating 3/5

very welcoming host,beryl. lovely 2 night stay with comfortable accommodation and hearty breakfasts.

Response

Thank you Peter. It was lovely meeting you. Beryl

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Drury | Tue 28th May 2013


Contact

Ebor Lodge Hotel
71 Royal Parade
Eastbourne
East Sussex
BN22 7AQ

Tel: 01323 640792
Fax: 01323 644073
info@eborlodge.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian